Hoosic Valley Athletic Association

Click here to edit subtitle

Hoosic Valley Athletic Association

The purpose of this organization is to operate solely to provide supervised athletic programs to the youth of the community, thereby developing the character of our youth and adding in the prevention of juvenile delinquency.

The sports that we provide are:

House baseball, softball, and soccer.

CYO basketball, travel baseball, travel softball, and travel soccer.

These sports are suitable for a variety of age levels and for any experience level.

*Meetings are held the second Thursday of every month.*

2014 Officers

President -  Theresa Reiser 
hvaa2014@gmail.com

Vice President - Sean Brown -
skipbarberman@verizon.net

Treasurer - Don Espey Jr - espey1@gmail.com


Secretary -Kim Giordano - Kimdangiordano@yahoo.com

Purchasing Agent - John Bartis -
Jbartis@nycap.rr.com

Registration Chair - Sean Brown - skipbarberman@verizon.net

Snack bar Chair - Bobby Keyes - Chezburgerbob@yahoo.com

Picnic Chair - Open


Parade Chair - Open

Building & Grounds Chair - Skeet Williams

CYO Girls Bkb - Scott Rice - srice4@nycap.rr.com


CYO Boys Bkb - Scott Rice - srice4@nycap.rr.com

Girls Travel Softball - Sean Brown - skipbarberman@verizon.net

Travel Baseball -
Michelle Weigert - michelle.wiegert@health.ny.gov & Michelle Gillespi -
mommadancingbear3@yahoo.com

Boys Majors - Scott Rice -srice4@nycap.rr.com

Girls Majors - Ned Morrissey - emorris3@nycap.rr.com

Boys Minors - Mike & Denise Reilly -


Girls Minors - Jerry Ciazza -

Boys Ponies - Sam Nicols -


Girls Ponies - Tony Bochette - adbochette@yahoo.com

Tee Ball - John & Janice Lee -

Trophy & Uniform Chair - Don Espey Jr. - espey1@gmail.com

Sponsor Chair -  Al Lewis - #518-753-6065

13U Soccer - Scott Rice - srice4@nycap.rr.com

10U Soccer - Jerry Ciazza -

8U Soccer - Nicole Neary -

6U Soccer - John & Janice Lee -