Hoosic Valley Athletic Association

Click here to edit subtitle

Hoosic Valley Athletic Association

The purpose of this organization is to operate solely to provide supervised athletic programs to the youth of the community, thereby developing the character of our youth and adding in the prevention of juvenile delinquency.

The sports that we provide are:

House baseball, softball, and soccer.

CYO basketball, travel baseball, travel softball, and travel soccer.

These sports are suitable for a variety of age levels and for any experience level.

*Meetings are held the second Thursday of every month.*

2014 Officers

President -  Theresa Reiser 
hvaa2014@gmail.com

Vice President - Bobby Keyes - Chezburgerbob@yahoo.com

Treasurer - Don Espey Jr - espey1@gmail.com


Secretary -Kim Giordano - Kimdangiordano@yahoo.com

Purchasing Agent - John Bartis -
Jbartis@nycap.rr.com

Registration Chair - Sean Brown - skipbarberman@verizon.net

Snack bar Chair - Bobby Keyes - Chezburgerbob@yahoo.com

Picnic Chair - John Bartis -
Jbartis@nycap.rr.com

Parade Chair - Nadine Dickinson - N.dickinson@decrescente.com

Building & Grounds Chair - Skeet Williams

CYO Girls Bkb - Scott Rice - srice4@nycap.rr.com


CYO Boys Bkb - Scott Rice - srice4@nycap.rr.com

Girls Travel Softball - Sean Brown - skipbarberman@verizon.net

Travel Baseball - George Brooks - gbrooks@hoosicvalley.k12.ny.us


Boys Majors - & Robert Kalbfleish - rdkalbfliesch@msn.com

Girls Majors - Ned Morrissey - emorris3@nycap.rr.com

Boys Minors - Scott Rice - srice4@nycap.rr.com


Girls Minors - Sean Brown -
skipbarberman@verizon.net

Boys Ponies - Roger Scofield - rscofield1374@yahoo,com


Girls Ponies -TBD

Tee Ball - Tony Bochette - adbochette@yahoo.com

Trophy & Uniform Chair - Don Espey Jr. - espey1@gmail.com

Sponsor Chair -  Al Lewis - #518-753-6065

13U Soccer - Scott Rice - srice4@nycap.rr.com

10U Soccer - Scott Rice - srice4@nycap.rr.com


8U Soccer - Johanna Gela - johanna.gela@yahoo.com

6U Soccer - Johanna Gela - johanna.gela@yahoo.com

Webmaster - Joseph Cunningham - jjc1a1@nycap.rr.com